Online Casinos, Gambling, Poker and Sports Betting Magazine


NBC Heads Up Poker Championship Player List Announced

After much hype and speculation about which players would feature, NBC have finally announced a definitive list of 64 pros that will compete in their Heads Up Poker Championship in March.

This year’s event will feature an increased buy-in of $25,000 to enter – up $5,000 from last year’s tournament – meaning that the overall winner will take home a whopping first place prize of $750,000.

As ever, the tournament will be conducted in a bracket system similar to college basketball’s championship tournament, with all players competing in a series of one-on-one knock-out rounds in order to progress.

The only exception to this rule will be the grand final, where the winners of each side of the draw’s semi-final will compete in a best of three heads-up match to decide who will be crowned NBC Heads Up Poker Champion.

The tournament will be taking place between 4-6 March and there will be a customary draw party to decide who is paired with who in the first round sometime in the week preceding the tournament. The full list of players is as follows:

Jason Alexander
Patrik Antonius
Eric Baldwin
David Benyamine
Andy Bloch
Liv Boeree
James Bord
Doyle Brunson
Joe Cada
Daniel Cates
Johnny Chan
Don Cheadle
Nicolas Chouity
Allen Cunningham
Jonathan Duhamel
Annie Duke
Tom Dwan
Peter Eastgate
Eli Elezra
Antonio Esfandiari
Chris Ferguson
Ted Forrest
Phil Galfond
Phil Gordon
Barry Greenstein
Bertrand Grospellier
Joe Hachem
Gus Hansen
Jennifer Harman
Phil Hellmuth
Phil Ivey
Faraz Jaka
John Juanda
Gabe Kaplan
Frank Kassela
Eugene Katchalov
Phil Laak
Howard Lederer
Erick Lindgren
Ayaz Mahmood
Thomas Marchese
Mike Matusow
Jason Mercier
Michael Mizrachi
Sorel Mizzi
Chris Moneymaker
Daniel Negreanu
Scotty Nguyen
Annette Obrestad
Dennis Phillips
Dwyte Pilgrim
John Racener
Greg Raymer
Vanessa Rousso
Kara Scott
Huck Seed
Erik Seidel
Vanessa Selbst
Emmitt Smith
Gavin Smith
Jennifer Tilly
Melburn Whitmire
David Williams
Justin Young
Coming Soon...