Online Casinos, Gambling, Poker and Sports Betting Magazine


BBC Sports Personality of the Year - who will win?

BBC Sports Personality of the year takes place this Sunday with bets being taken on who will walk away with the notorious British sporting prize.

Champion jockey Tony McCoy is favourite to get his hands on the famous trophy after finally claiming victory at the Grand National at the 15th attempt. The Grand National was the final jewel in the crown for AP McCoy as he romped home on Don’t Push It. McCoy has been champion jockey 15 times and has ridden over 3,000 winners throughout his long standing career and looks set to add the sports Personality trophy to his cabinet.

Northern Irish golfer Graeme McDowell is also in the running after a stunning win at the 2010 US Open and he was also part of the victorious European Ryder Cup team. McDowell ended Britain’s 11 year wait for a major winner being the first Brit to win since Paul Lawrie won The Open in 1999.

It has also been years to remember for cricketer Graeme Swann and Phil ‘The Power’ Taylor. Taylor has won 6 titles this year and at 50 he still remains the one to beat. He will be hoping to become the first ever darts player to lift the Sports Personality trophy. England bowler Swann confirmed his place in the England step up when he became the lead wicket taker in England’s triumphant World Twenty20 campaign, was named ECB cricketer of the year and played an essential role in the summers series wins over Bangladesh and Pakistan.

Bet365 have Tony McCoy as favourite with 4/5 odds, Graeme McDowell is priced at 4/1, darts superstar Phil Taylor is 11/1 to win and Graeme Swann is at 10/1.

Other odds include Lee Westwood at 16/1, winter Olympian Amy Williams is 18/1, gold medal athlete Jessica Ennis priced at 22/1 and young diver Tom Daley is 40/1 with outsiders Mark Cavenish at 50/1 and boxer David Haye priced at 100/1 to win.

Alice Barker
Coming Soon...