Online Casinos, Gambling, Poker and Sports Betting Magazine


Formula 1 (F1) teams to setup new championship

Eight teams from the FIA Formula 1 Championship are set to walk away from next season after a row over budget and technical restricted imposed in 2010. BMW-Sauber, Brawn GP, Ferrari, McLaren, Red Bull Racing, Renault, Toro Rosso and Toyota have all submitted conditional entries for the 2010/11 season but tonight sees the deadline for unconditional entries.

The FIA published its entry list last week and expected the teams to back down but the FOTA said on Friday that the teams will not change their conditional entries status.

A number of complaints have been thrown at the FIA mainly that the voices of the teams were being generally ignored by FIA’s; Bernie Ecclestone and Max Mosley, and also that money amounting to tens of millions of dollars had been withheld from the teams.

The FOTA has announced that they will, if needed, setup a brand Formula 1 Championship that will be transparent, have set regulations, lower prices for fans and listen to what they want, and encourage more teams to take part.
Coming Soon...